Skip Navigation
Rewards Learn

About the Board and Executive Team

If your question isn't here please don't hesitate to speak to our team via our contact us page or call 13 11 84 (8:00am - 6:30pm (AEST) Monday to Friday)

The Chair of the Board of the merged fund is Don Luke, previously Chair of QSuper, and the Chief Executive Officer is Bernard Reilly, previously CEO of Sunsuper. Both have extensive experience as leaders of fund management and superannuation organisations.

You can read the full biographies of Australian Retirement Trust's Board of Directors here.

Australian Retirement Trust's Board legally came into effect on 28 of February 2022.

The appointed executives have the right mix of expertise and experience to deliver outstanding services, greater efficiencies and lower costs for Australian Retirement Trust’s two million members and their $200 billion in retirement savings.

The Executive Team members appointed are:

  • Chief Executive Officer – Bernard Reilly
  • Chief Financial Officer – Anthony Rose
  • Chief Growth Officer – Dave Woodall
  • Chief Investment Officer – Ian Patrick
  • Chief Member Officer – Karin Muller
  • Chief People Officer – Helen Jackson
  • Chief of QInsure – Phil Fraser
  • Chief Risk Officer – Anne Browne
  • Chief Strategy Officer – Teifi Whatley
  • Chief Technology Officer – Rod Greenaway
  • General Counsel – Deanne Wilden

Three additional executives have been appointed to roles that will form part of Australian Retirement Trust’s broader leadership group:

  • Deputy Chief Investment Officer – Charles Woodhouse
  • Chief of Staff – Lachlan East
  • Executive General Manager, Brand and Marketing – Simonne Burnett

Read more.

Australian Retirement Trust’s Executive Team came into effect on 28 February 2022.


Read more merger FAQs

Still have questions? Check out our other popular merger FAQs or speak to our team via our contact us page or call 13 11 84 (8:00am - 6:30pm (AEST) Monday to Friday)