Main region

person icon upper body

Hoa Bui

Hoa has broad experience in insurance, superannuation, data collection and governance across corporate and not-for-profit sectors. She is a Director of Bui Advisory and is a non-executive Director and Chair of the Risk and Compliance Committee for AIA Health.

Previously, Hoa was President, Chair and Director of the Actuaries Institute Australia, Director of KPMG Actuarial Pty Limited, and Partner, Actuarial and Insurance Risk.

Hoa is a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries of Australia (FIAA), a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD), and holds a Bachelor of Economics from Macquarie University.

person icon upper body

Dr Guy Debelle

Guy was formerly the Deputy Governor of the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA). He served as the Assistant Governor (Financial Markets) and was Chair of the Council of Financial Regulators Climate Change Working Group.

He is currently a Non-Executive Director of Tivan Limited as well as co-chair of the Australian Sustainable Finance Institute Taxonomy Technical Experts Group, developing the Sustainable Finance Taxonomy for the Australian economy. Guy is also an honorary Professor of Economics at the University of Adelaide.

After leaving the RBA, Guy worked at Fortescue Future Industries as CFO and non-executive director. He has also held previous roles at the International Monetary Fund, Bank for International Settlements, and the Australian Treasury.

Guy holds a Bachelor of Economics (Hons) from the University of Adelaide and has a Ph.D. in Economics from Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

person icon upper body

Kathryn Giudes

Kathryn has broad experience in technology, sales and management of start-ups and large internet-based businesses.

Kathryn is a non-executive Director and Chair of the Nominations and Remuneration Committee for Nuheara Ltd and a non-executive Director and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee of Locality Planning Energy Ltd.

Kathryn is the Managing Director of macroDATA Digital Solutions. Previously, Kathryn was Executive Senior Director of Xbox Games Marketplace and Microsoft Store online.

Kathryn holds a Bachelor of Science in International Marketing from Oregon State University, and an Associate of Science - Computer Science and Information Systems from SCC Seattle, USA.

person icon upper body

Jeff Pollock

Jeff has extensive experience as a company director, senior executive, consultant and advisor in Australia, the UK and Europe.

Jeff is a non-executive Director and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee for Hobart International Airport Pty Limited. He is a non-executive director of the UTA Trustee Board and sits on its Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee. Jeff holds the position of Independent Chair of Jandakot Airport.

Previously, Jeff worked as an audit manager with Price Waterhouse, was Director of the Energy Division for Queensland Treasury and held the role of Chief Operating Officer for Prime Infrastructure before becoming Executive Director for Hastings Funds Management.

Jeff is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland and holds a Bachelor of Accountancy from the University of Glasgow.

person icon upper body

Fiona Trafford-Walker

Fiona has broad experience advising institutional asset owners and investors on investment and governance matters.

Fiona holds a number of non-executive directorships. She is non-executive director at FleetPartners Group Ltd. Perpetual Ltd and the Victorian Funds Management Corporation.

Fiona chairs the Audit Committee at Link Group, the Audit and Risk Committee at Prospa Group, is a member of the Investment Committee at the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute and former Director at Frontier Advisors.

Fiona holds a Bachelor of Economics (Hons) from James Cook University, a Master of Finance from RMIT University and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Learn more about our board

Our Board oversees the activities of Australian Retirement Trust. It is made up of member and employer representatives and independent directors who are responsible for ensuring we operate in our members’ best interests, deliver on our objectives and comply with legislation.

Learn more about our Board